2017 March Favorites! Sunday Riley, Big Magic, Dr. Dennis Gross

Hi beautiful people! March went by freakishly fast. I was able to enjoy two skincare products (obsessed with all things skincare), a great book, and discovered an amazing artist! Check out my YouTube video here where I explain in detail. Or if you prefer to read, check out the products below! ❤

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 9.51.52 AM

  1. Sunday Riley Good Genes All-In-One Lactic Acid Treatment
    I got samples of these from Sephora last month. They are seriously one of the best things I ever put on my face. Within 3 minutes, my skin plumped up and gave me a gorgeous glow! No wonder why it’s $158 for a small bottle. I even got a compliment after a sweaty hot yoga sesh about my skin which,trust me, never happens. Legit made my day! And it was all thanks to this product.
  2. Dr. Dennis Gross Glow Pads
    I first heard these from one of my favorite blogs Mix and Match Mama! I’m not sure if/what Shay, a 30-some year old mother of 4 from Dallas, and I have much in common but I’ve been reading her blogs for YEARS 🙂 She’s always raves about these glow pads so I tried them out myself. I’ve used Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Peel Extra Strength many times before but never this tanning version. I have to say, this really does give you the most natural “sun-kissed” glow in the fastest, most effortless way possible. It’s a toilette that you rub all over your face. Check out the video where I go into more details!
  3. Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear
    This book has given me life. For someone who quit their corporate job 2+ months ago to pursue a life with purpose and creativity, Big Magic came at the perfect time. Elizabeth Gilbert encourages us to embrace our curiosity in life. I now have such a different approach to my form of my creativity (blogging/YouTube) after reading this book. And it’s to approach it with zero expectations. Do this because you have a story to share. Not because you need to make money from this. And not because you want to teach anybody anything. Do it for yourself.
  4. ODESZA
    I recently discovered this duo from Seattle, Washington and have been OBSESSED with them. Their music has a dreamy, euphoric vibe that makes you feel good. I even set my alarm tone in the morning to their music and it seriously makes getting up much easier. I don’t even turn it off sometimes. Give them a try! Some recommended songs: Say My Name (ft. Zyra), All We Need (ft. Shy Girls), Sun Models.

Let me know your thoughts on any of these items!

Leave a Reply

