`September 2016 Favorites

One of my absolute favorite things to read/watch is when bloggers share their favorite products from the previous month. Here are 5 products I was loving in September.

  1. Living Proof Prime Style Extender

    img_9608

I received a sample of this product at Sephora and got hooked. Prime Style Extender is perfect for hair that can’t hold a curl for more than 15 minutes (classic thick asian hair problem).  Its purpose is to extend any hair style you create up to twice as long. I apply this creme product throughout my damp hair and proceed to style with my hot tool. I see a clear difference in the longevity of my hair style when I use and don’t use this product.

 

2. Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25

IMG_9610.JPG

I use this product year round, but I especially reach for it during the fall and winter. It’s been my go-to balm for 3 years now. I like to apply it at night before bed and wake up to pillowy soft lips in the morning. You can really feel it penetrating into the skin rather than just resting on the surface. The best part is it doesn’t have that gross waxy feeling. I also love how it has SPF because my lips tend to get tan in the summer. Resist picking up Chapstick at the CVS checkout and “splurge” on this balm for $7.50 USD instead. Love love love!

3BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector

img_9614
Ah in love with this blush! I have it in the shade Camellia. I like to apply it to the apple of my cheeks and it instantly makes me look more alive and put together. Although it’s super sparkly in the pan, it’s very subtle on the skin. This blush doesn’t sink into your pores which is a big big bonus! It’s pretty pigmented so it shows up well on all skin tones, but I especially like it when I’m tan. Although a bit pricy ($26 USD), a little goes a long way. Note – don’t tap your brush against the pan to get the excess powder off. Your blush will break as mine did in the photo. Oops..

4. CLEAN Reserve Warm Cotton Spray

img_9611

I’m not big on perfume since I don’t typically like artificial smelling things but I love this light, fresh, and natural scent. I spray this perfume in the morning and the smell lingers all day. It reminds me of fresh laundry which I personally love 🙂 They have many other scents like “Rain” and “Skin”. Definitely check them out if you’re into more “clean” smells.

5.  It’s A 10 Miracle Leave In Productimg_9609

This is an oldie but goodie. I used this in high school and just picked it back up last month. This product promises to deliver 10 things that I can’t even remember, but it basically makes your hair super soft and healthy feeling. Once I towel dry my hair after a shower, I apply this product throughout my hair and let it air dry. It leaves my hair so smooth that it’s almost a miracle 😉 I especially like it because it repairs/prevents split ends!

 

 

Have you used any of these products? Lets me know your thoughts on them!

Leave a Reply

